The Tamarack Tree

Today I decided to turn the spotlight onto The Tamarack Tree by Patricia Clapp.  It is definitely one of my favorites.  I would probably categorize it as more of a ‘girls book’ because it is about a young woman.  The main character,  Rosemary Monica Stafford Leigh,  is an orphan who lives through the Civil War.  Her bravery and courage is very evident and I really connected with her struggles.  There is suspense, a taste of romance that stays sweet and appropriate throughout the book and a hint of violence, as it is about the war but nothing gruesome.  I have read this book four times and I enjoyed every read  more than the last.  Historical Fiction is my favorite so you will see that the majority of my recommended books will be of that title.  I hope this review was helpful and made you want to read the book!  Please ask me any questions that you may have!

-Juliette

2 thoughts on “The Tamarack Tree

Leave a comment